31 Weeks

Wow! 31 weeks! I can’t believe how fast it has gone. I have felt more tired this pregnancy and as time goes by faster and faster, I panic thinking of all the things I need to get done before baby gets here. Nesting?? We have worked super hard this weekend getting baby’s room and furniture going. We painted the room, sanded the changing table, and started painting it and Alayna’s crib. I am so happy with how everything is turning out! Thank God for Geoff working his butt off.. I feel a little more accomplished than I did a week ago.

In other news, I passed my 3 hour test!! THANK GOD, since I crave nothing but sugar and carbs!

2015/01/img_8115.jpg

How far along? 31 weeks

Weight gain? 13 lbs

Belly button in or out? Pretty flat! Alayna seems to think it’s funny lol

Maternity clothes? Maternity shirts yes. Still squeezing into my reg jeans with the hair tie trick.

Movement? More like big jolts

Gender? BOY!

Sleep? Getting less sleep as I seem to have to pee every hour.

Best moment this week? Starting on the baby’s room.

Things I miss? Being able to pick something up off the floor without it being a huge hassle

Looking forward to? My baby shower!

The baby shower is on Sunday! I can’t wait. We decided to do it earlier so that we have some time to get organized and get anything else we need/want before baby comes. Alayna’s was only a couple of weeks before I delivered her, so we felt like we just didn’t have enough time to finish things up. I will definitely post pics!

Leave a Reply

