3 & 4 Month Favorites

month 2&3

Playtex Nurser Bottles – I mostly breastfeed Alayna, but since I had to go back to work, I needed her to be able to use a bottle as well. I chose these bottles because they are easy to clean with the drop-ins and they are said to mimic breastfeeding. So far I am very happy with these.

Gerber Rice Cereal – We started her on rice cereal at about 4 months before her bedtime bath. She isn’t one to sleep through the night, but this helped her sleep better!

NUK Soft Bite Infant Spoons –  I love the soft bite spoons and since we started her on cereal around 4 months, I used these spoons to feed it to her rather than putting it in a bottle (especially since I wanted to breastfeed her before bed and not give her a bottle).

NUK pacifiers – these are my favorite pacifiers. We tried several and these were the ones she easily took. Plus they have them in cute designs.

Bumbo – At first, I wasn’t a fan of the Bumbo. But as she gets older, I find myself using it more and more. It’s a great way for her to be able to sit up and play with her toys.

Bright Stars Play Mat – I loved this because it helped keep Alayna entertained while I did homework, picked up the house, or just needed to sit on the couch. Before she was able to roll around, she loved laying under her toys. It’s so fun to watch when they start grabbing for toys and slowly become more and more coordinated.

 Bright Stars Giraffe toy – I LOVE this toy. It’s my all time favorite because it is so light, bright, and very easy for Alayna to hold on to and play with. I take it everywhere.

Bright Stars Dragonfly toy – I hang this toy from her carseat. Now that she’s older, she needs something to play with and keep her entertained in the car.

Bouncer – Again, we LOVED this bouncer. I used it for feeding her since she was too small for a high chair. She loves the music on it and I love that I can take it in any room 🙂 However, she is getting a little too big for it. She’s also too smart for her own good. lol.

photo 1 photo 2

Leave a Reply

