First Fourth of July

Alayna’s first Fourth of July was a blast! We started off swimming and snacking at my moms and had a failed attempt of red white and blue sangria – why does white wine have to have a  yellowish color ;), then came back to our house for dinner and flag cake, and ended the night with fireworks at the fairgrounds! I was afraid we weren’t going to be able to go out to the fairgrounds because of the heat, but it cooled off enough so we decided to go.

photo (3)

flag cake

photo (39)

I absolutely LOVED all of her festive outfits and headband. I think the best part about having a little girl is dressing her up…. So. Much. Fun! We had a mini fashion show so I could get pictures before she spit up on everything.

photo (37)

photo (49)

photo (38)

photo (43)

photo (41)

photo (40)photo (45)

I hope you all had a fantastic holiday! I cant wait till the next one!

Leave a Reply

